Words & Music:

Thomas Yorke, Edward O'Brien, Colin Greenwood,

Jonathan Greenwood & Phillip Selway (Radiohead)


There is a full three-guitar & bass transcription of this in Guitar World.


Am                        G#                          D#   F

Can't get the stink off.  He's been hanging round for days.

Am                   G#                        D#   A#

Comes like a comet.  Suckered you but not your friends.

Am                         G#                    G F# F

One day he'll get to you.  Teach you how to be a holy cow.



                 C         F#              F

You do it to yourself, you do.  And that's what really hurts is.

                 C           F#   F

You do it to yourself.  Just you, you and no-one else

                   C   D#   D   F

You do it to yourself.  [2x]


Don't get my sympathy.  Hanging out the 15th floor.

You've changed the lock 3 times.  I still come reeling through the door.

One day I'll get to you and teach you how to get to purest Hell.




INSTRUMENTAL SOLO OVER:  E  D  A6  G [2x]  [then verse chords]




Back to the Songbook Index.

This page's content is copyrighted ©1977-2008 by Kristin C. Hall. Please drop me a line (via "dink (at) media (dot) mit (dot) edu") if you wish to use it or link to it or correct it! Please send comments, suggestions, fixes and general mischievious mayhem to the web diva via the above email address. (sorry, spambots have forced me to remove my automatic mail link.) Many thanks...and enjoy! tr

Note to lawyers and any other litigious-minded folk:
I am not trying to screw anyone out of royalties, etc. I have posted these only as a helpful resources for teachers, camp counselors and people who like to "sing along with Mitch", if you will. If you do not want your work posted to these pages, please just email me (via "dink (at) media (dot) mit (dot) edu") and I shall remove it.